CMT names five artists of the year, including Kane Brown and Luke Combs

Published by
New York Daily News

It’s a high-five for CMT. The country music television network selected Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson and Walker Hayes as its 2022 artists of the year and will honor them at an annual ceremony airing next month, organizers announced Wednesday. Brown and Combs both previously earned the distinction in 2019 and 2021, while Pearce, Johnson and Hayes are receiving the honor for the first time. “We are honored to recognize the astounding achievements of this illustrious group of artists over the past year,” Margaret Comeaux, a senior vice president at CMT, said in a statement W…

Read More

Leave a Reply