Iraq wins the 25th Gulf Cup, defeating Oman 3-2

Published by

The Iraqi national team won the 25th Gulf Cup title, held in the southern Iraqi city of Basra late Thursday, after beating the Omani team with a 3-2 victory in an exciting match that lasted 124 minutes. The Arabian Gulf Cup is held every four years with the participation of the six Gulf Cooperation Council countries (GCC) – Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and the UAE – as well as Yemen and Iraq. Iraqi midfielder Ibrahim Bayesh scored the first goal for Iraq at 24 minutes in the first half. Iraq defended its goal and Oman could not strike into Iraq’s net until the last ten minutes of…

Read More

Leave a Reply